Author: deeksha

In 2015, Facebook introduced a feature to add a flag overlay to the profile picture. This simple gesture can be a great way to represent your country or show solidarity for an event or cause. Now, it has a collection of over 200 flags that you can use.  Adding a flag to your profile picture is fairly simple and you can do it through the Facebook app for mobile as well as PC. On Mobile These steps apply to both Android and iPhone. Log in to your account on the Facebook app.Click on the three horizontal lines.Click on your name.Click…

Read More

Google Lens allows you to take a picture and ask Google what it is. It interacts with the text and object within the image and provides further information about it. However, sometimes it fails to show the desired result as compared to a regular image search on Google. The Seach Image with Google option shows you a series of pictures related to your search along with a few relevant images. Oftentimes, Google Lens can fail to do this. From Google Chrome Settings To turn off Google Lens, you need to disable a few flags in Google Chrome. This will remove…

Read More

To text someone using WhatsApp, both parties need to have WhatsApp installed on their phone. Once you have that, you can text any contact from your list of saved contacts. However, WhatsApp also allows you to text a number even though it is not saved on your device. How to Use WhatsApp Without Saving Number There are a few direct ways and workarounds to use WhatsApp to text someone without saving their number to your device. All these methods are described in detail below. Messaging Yourself You can send a text to yourself on WhatsApp. Only you can access this…

Read More

If you have two-factor authentication turned on in your Instagram account, you get an SMS code to verify your identity. Instagram will send you a code when it suspects unusual activity in your account or when you log in from a new device for the first time. However, if you do not get an SMS code, you may have accidentally blocked the number that sends you the code. Besides, you should also make sure that you are using the same phone number as the one you assigned for two-factor authentication. Preliminary Checks Sometimes when Instagram’s servers are down, you will…

Read More

If you want to delete a message inside a conversation on Messenger, you can remove it for everyone or just for yourself. When you choose the Unsend option, no one else in the conversation will be able to access the message anymore. When you choose the Remove for you option, everyone else in the conversation will still be able to see the message except for you. You can delete Facebook Messenger messages through Facebook’s web versions or through the Messenger app as well as the web version. On Mobile Log in to your account on Messenger and select a conversation.Tap…

Read More

Microsoft Word gives you the option of creating and printing an envelope. You can use this feature to design your own envelope. This feature can also be helpful if you want to add a more professional touch to your envelopes. You can print an envelope in any size you want along with the option to print as many as you want at one time. Check Your Printing Options Beforehand Before you print an envelope, you should ensure that the print size matches your envelope size. You can check and change these settings by following these steps. Open Word.Go to the…

Read More

Adding a picture in a document in Google Docs can improve the visuals of your document. Google Docs supports .jpg, .jpeg, .png, .bmp, .webp, .gif, .tiff, and .tif image files. So you have a variety of options when it comes to uploading a picture. Inserting an image in Google Docs is a fairly simple process. You can upload a picture directly from your device, internet, or cloud storage. Note: Google Docs will not upload copyrighted images from the web. Through Insert Tab When inserting a picture in Google Docs, you have multiple ways to select your picture. Each option lets…

Read More

TikTok only allows users above the age of 13 to use their platform. In 2021, TikTok implemented a rule that users below the age of sixteen can only have a private account. Once your age has been set, you cannot change your birth date directly from the app.  But, if there was a mistake in your birth year leading to a wrong age, you can contact TikTok to change your age. How to Change Your Age on TikTok? You can delete your TikTok account and create a new one if you accidentally entered the wrong birth year. However, you will…

Read More

iPhone has a group text feature that allows you to add multiple people to one group text. You can choose either a group iMessage or a group SMS. Generally, group iMessage is used when all the members use an Apple device while group SMS is better for when both Android and iOS devices are used. When you add people to a group text, it allows you to send the same message to multiple people at once and save time and effort on your part. You can either add someone to an existing group text or create a new group text altogether. …

Read More

Once you remove your business from Google, you can no longer see the business directly on Google Maps or through Google search. But, it will stay in Google’s database and may show up in their index. You can remove your business from your Google Business Profile but cannot delete the listing permanently. If your business is closed permanently, you can mark it as permanently closed from your account. If you are no longer the owner of this business, you can also transfer the ownership instead of deleting it. How to Remove a Business From Google? Through Google Maps, anyone can…

Read More