Author: sampurna

Instagram lets you see how many people shared your post through ‘Instagram Insight’ in professional (Business/Creator) accounts. However, you cannot access this feature if you have a personal or private account. Instagram will display the stats for the number of people that shared your posts. However, Instagram will not reveal the names of the users who shared your post in the inbox. Step 1: Switch to Business/Creator Account You need to switch to a professional account if you have a personal account on Instagram to view the stats. You cannot view insights for posts you shared before converting your Instagram…

Read More

Google review is a very important feature, especially for local businesses to boost their sales. The business could be severely hampered when the reviews stop appearing on their business profile. This usually happens when the reviews are filtered by the Google algorithm. Google doesn’t hesitate to take down reviews that violate their policy or look like spam. Similarly, a glitch on the Business profile could also cause the review to not show up. Besides, you could be dealing with a simple internet issue or the Google servers might have temporarily gone down. Verify and Update Your Business Profile If you…

Read More

Facebook allows you to show the post you once hid back to your profile. In addition to unhiding your own post, it also lets you unhide someone else’s post. When you mistakenly hide a post from your feed, you can simply tap the undo button to unhide it. However, unhiding your own post from your timeline might get tricky.  You can unhide your own posts in both the web and mobile application versions of Facebook. On PC Open Facebook on your web browser.Click on your Profile in the top right corner and click your Username.Click the three dots icon on…

Read More

If you have multiple Facebook pages, but for the same purpose, Facebook allows you to merge them. However, it’s only possible if both pages have the same name, run by the same admin. When you merge your pages, you will get to keep one account while having to delete the other one permanently. As for the likes, followers, and check-ins, they might add up if you had a different audience on the pages. However, merging pages is not something trivial, as you won’t be able to undo it, so make sure you want to do this. Note: Since all your content…

Read More

If you no longer use your Outlook account and want to delete it, you can do it in two ways. You can either remove your email client or permanently delete your Microsoft account. However, these two ways have different consequences. When you remove your account from email clients, you can always add it back. As for the Microsoft account, you can only retrieve it before 60 days of deleting it. In this article, we will discuss things you must keep in mind before deleting your outlook account and different ways to delete it. Things to Do Before Deleting an Outlook…

Read More

When you receive hate speech or an offensive comment on your Facebook post, you might want to hide it. Hiding a comment will block it from your post. However, the person who wrote the comment and their friends will be able to see it. You can only hide comments if you are the admin of the page or the group. Thus, make sure you have the proper access required to do so. In this article, we will discuss what hiding a comment really does on Facebook. What is the Purpose of Comments on Facebook? Facebook allows users to write comments…

Read More

You can only delete a business page on Facebook if you are the admin. When you delete your business page, all your page content and messages get removed permanently. Having said that, Facebook won’t delete your page from the system for about two weeks for just in case if you decide to reactivate it. However, you can back up your page content and information in case you want to save it before deleting your page. You have the option to either transfer a copy or download the content and information of your business page.  Note: In case you are unsure of…

Read More

Businesses use Facebook pages to promote their brands and engage with their consumers to build connections. Thus, you can easily get their attention by tagging them in a post or a comment. However, some admins might not allow users to tag their business page on Facebook. In such cases, you will be able to mention the business, but only the admin of the page will be able to see it. The post/comment on which you tag them will not appear on their timeline. Some tags may also end up on their timeline based on the account/page’s settings. What Does Tagging Do…

Read More

The rate limit feature on Discord prevents users from spamming and service overloading. When you perform some action multiple times, Discord might rate limit you and send you the “The resource is being rate limited.” error message. It usually happens when it detects any possible suspicious activities. This limit can be applied to a Discord user as well as bots. When you receive such an error while verifying your number, there isn’t much you can do. Wait for a few minutes and retry carrying out the action. If you still receive the resource being rate-limited message on Discord, there are…

Read More

Do you no longer want an audience to your Facebook Page but don’t want to delete it either? In situations like that, you can always unpublish your page.  When you unpublish a page, no Facebook user, aside from the admins and users with some role assigned to that page, can view the page. However, only the admins have access to unpublish a Facebook page. This feature can also come in handy if you want to make reformations on your page without letting your followers know. You can make any changes while it’s hidden. Let’s learn how to unpublish a page…

Read More